To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Night School

There was a time in my life when I could see myself as a perpetual student; however, that was a long time ago. The student loans are long paid off, and the thought of going back to school brings back those old nightmares of being called out at the graduation ceremony because I had forgotten to take one last exam. I'm also aware of my limits (I don't call myself The Focused Hausfrau for good reason) and know that my already full plate doesn't have much room these days. And I also don't like driving in the winter -- particularly at night.

So, it was with some anxiety that I plunked down a bunch of money and signed up for a twelve week/36-hour night class at the New England School of Photography. It was also with more than some anxiety that I made the white-knuckle trip into the city after about 3-4 inches (7-10 cm) of sleet and slush fell from the sky today. But I made it. And I loved it. I know that I'll be challenged and I know that it'll all be worth it. I can't wait for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.