Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

The mystery of...

..:singing nuns and the Druids?

Well when I woke up this morning at 5am, I had no idea how this day will flow. I did know that meeting Miss E would be wonderful and was looking forward to our run and chat over the Ilkley moor...our Narnia.

I will be Spartan again and keep this post short.:.so here how it went.

Met with E at the Cow and Calf, I stripped down to the bare minimal ready to run and off we went. Our route wasn't pre planned, we head to places on the moor that I didn't honestly knew they exist. That s why I keep on saying this land is our Narnia. For example who knew that there is a snake and a maze stone carving on one the iconic stones on Ilkley moor? (I got a photo, but later) funny enough this is the rock i sit on top asking for healing and watching sunsets on the moor.

Oohhhh have I mentioned the helicopter flying over our heads? Well ...that's another story....

When we were close to the crocodile crossing I did spot a man that had a certain glow around him going up towards the fjords of the moor as I call them and I really felt that something is about to happen imminently. But we continued running and head towards the rocky valley where both E and I agreed to run up to the point where you get the dales way to go to the 12 apostles or the path on the right to head towards the cliffs over the rocky valley.

We both said up here? So we ran and as soon as we came to the flat trail we saw him. Dressed in the blazing ultra white robe he was siting at the edge the cliff. I tried to get some photos from that side and I did...but something told us that we should not just go past but go and talk to him. With E next to me it was easy so we approached him and he spoke to us. He was so calm and spoke straight away about love and angels.

So we sat for a while with him and E even gave him a big hug. He then confirmed that he is the one that was with the African nuns, of African origin himself too.

They are not druids. They believe in Jesus Christ and the old testament Angels and healing. E says it sounds like the Zion Christian church. No singing though, the guy was alone in this robe then he put another white brighter robe/cloth over him when we left. He spoke broken English but they come from Leeds because the moor is quiet and a magical place to them. He remembers our encounter back in April (when I saw them floating on the moor)...clearly he said. And they come on the moor to pray peacefully.

We left him afterwards to pray and continued our adventure that was a great one, to encounter him again after more than 3.5 hours coming down without the white gown when we were runnin up front the tarn to the waterfall. He must have stayed up there praying/meditating all this time in the rain, run, wind. He said goodbye, I am going for today.

I don't know if I could feel something was meant to happen but deep inside me I really wanted to know...perhaps the universe worked its mysterious ways and he made his way up the moor for us to encounter him

It was a crazy in a way day, so much was happening on the moor, a little tank was stuck in a huge bog too and we tried to help him only for me to be swallowed in the bog but I managed to come out with my shoe still on my foot.

Ooohhh and not to forget the old man that he walked most of the moor and we saw him near 12 apostles headin to Menston who told us a story of a metal box close to the hunters hut, one that the Druids put there and apparently is still there.

... I will stop here, I have to finish a couple of
Things and head to the moor.

It was just another magic day and my chat with E was magic too. I realised a couple of things for myself and I found out that I forgot how to scream, I can roar but forgot to scream? Thanks E.:.you are a sweet sweet girl

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.