Gathering dust

This watercolours I got as a present a long time ago have been gathering dust at home for a long time. My initial thoughts were to take them to a charity shop, but then I remembered my friend, the watercolour artist, and I thought he would put them to some good use. He seemed interested when I offered them to him, anyway. So, I took them with me this morning in case I saw him in the Royal Mile, but he was not there today.

Now, I'm seriously gutted about something! I saw this really good Groupon offer. Three nights stay in Iceland with flights and breakfast included plus a tour to the Northern Lights (something I've wanted to see for a long time!) for only £259.00!!!! But guess what! The offer is for two! And I'm single... Bugger! Unless a friend of mine wouldn't mind sharing a bedroom with me... Hmmm... That's a thought. The offer expires at the end of this week. I need a plan!

Anyway. A bit of a busy day at work. Weather a bit all over the place, but that's normal here in Scotland!

Tomorrow we have the post season staff party, where we have a free meal and some free booze as a thanks for our hard work during the summer. In the staff parties most people get seriously pissed a bit tipsy. I haven't decided yet what to wear, but it should be black tie. One of my workmates wants me to wear a wig, hahahaha! Hmmmm, I'll think about that...

Thanks very much for all your nice comments about my egg whites shot! I hope you all had a great start of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.