a town called E.

By Eej

Poor Piggy


Last night I was cautiously changing a lightbulb because when I turned on the light it went *POP* and it made me jump. As I was changing it the Beloved came up and I told him about that *POP* and that it was unpleasantly loud. Then the little wooden top of the lampshade fell off the bookcase and went *POPPPPP* on the wooden floor. I just about jumped out of my skin. Again.
My loving husband: *snort* "HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I know you pooped a little!"
Which was a blatant lie and I did not take it kindly. Normally I would have given him a head slap (like Gibbs in NCIS) but he was too far away so I just randomly threw my leg up. As it flew through the air I realised that with current speed and positioning my foot would hit ... well, lets just say it's a part of the male anatomy that's rather vulnerable.
In that split second I diverted my leg which obviously was a very nice and considerate thing to do. Yay me! Except that in doing so I managed to hit him in the knee cap. With my big toe. Hard. REALLY hard.

*crunch* did my toe.

The Beloved, used to me hitting/hurting myself by accident, was laughing as I hopped through the living room, holding my foot. Hell, I was laughing too. I think. Sort of. Sure, it hurt a bit but nothing too ... and then my brain caught up with the rest of me and all of a sudden I heard this sound, this HOWL, like an animal in pain, and I realised it was ME. At this point I was hopping and crying and the Beloved was no longer laughing and I was apologising for kicking him which he thought was silly because HE wasn't hurt one bit!

The rest of the evening consisted out of me lying in bed with a cold compress on my toe feeling very sorry for myself.


It was much better this morning though I was Lady Limps-a-Lot and had to sit down a lot. Stairs are no fun whatsoever but we don't have many of those anyway. Ice still feels really good, so I'm just continuing that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.