BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Ghost House on Highway

Long day treating patients. No lunch, no time for creative thought.

Driving home at dusk, I thought about my gear, and decided that I had just enough left in me for a short experiment in long exposure times.

Lady Luck was listening.

With a few trial shots to play with the bulb setting, tripod and cable trigger, I spotted the lead vehicle warning drivers of an oversize load. What followed was a massive fabricated home, with yellow hazard lights on each corner. I held the trigger down, guessing where I wanted the image to end, and Eureka! I love how the home disappears and you see the trees beyond. A true Ghost House. Mission accomplished.

I made it home earlier than expected, and am enjoying winter squash, cucumbers and a happy image to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.