Sunshine! (Day 789)

I arrived at the car park at the bottom of the hill this morning to see someone else making their way slowly down the path. Sigyn and Talisker noticed the small dogs that accompanied the figure and assumed that the dogs were, in fact, rabbits. The car rocked about as the woofers expressed excitement at the prospect of rabbits to chase, and frustration that they weren't being allowed out of the car. The sensible option was for me to wait until little dogs and owner were in their car. S&T were not amused.
After a stop at home, my beautiful wife and I headed across to Coldomo. Whilst the girls did horse stuff (see extra), I got on with pressure washing and finished one of the sheds. Unfortunately the pressure washer gave up the ghost and despite trying for a while I couldn't get it to work again. I was set to a different task - filling pot holes in the track down to the farm. Which meant I got to drive a tractor and play with the diggy bit on the front of it too! (See HV's blip).
After a coffee with Ej, we zoomed home for a quick lunch then headed to Skaill for a wander along the edge in the sunshine. It was fabulous.
Today has been a great day. I'm off out on the bicycle shortly to round the day off nicely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.