Waulkmill (Day 1155)

There was a little job to look at in Stromness first thing this morning, before a trip through to town to discuss options for the basin in the en-suite refit and to put up the towel rail. 
I was all done mid morning, and after a trip to the bank, I zoomed home for lunch on the lawn with my beautiful wife. Whilst trying to eat and being pestered by two large dogs, we decided a trip to Waulkmill was in order.
The tide was on the way in as we arrived, but there was a little bit of sand to wander on, and the dogs enjoyed a splash around in the sea. 
From Waulkmill we headed to Stromness, where HV attended to the hoppy hoss and I took the woofers for another little wander. 
Back at home, whilst HV set stuff on fire in the garden, I tried and failed to fix one of my drills. It has had a hard life, a replacement will be sourced soon. 
Extra shot just because HV looked fabulous against the overpolarised sky :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.