Time for an MOT

Today, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend,Ozzy, went home, but before he went home we went for our walk on the dunes. Ann wanted us both to stay nice and clean and we never, ever get dirty on the dunes.

…............But check out our tongues? Just how hot and thirsty were we? When we got back to the car Ann said, 'I think you could both do with a drink now couldn't you?'  Mmmmmmm............ Ann had brought water for us but guess what we didn't have?....................... a bowl to pour the water into because she'd taken out the water bowl that lives in the car so that Ozzy could have his own water bowl in the house???? Anyway it was only 10 mins to Ozzy's house and then another 5 mins to ours so we weren't exactly suffering from dehydration. And Ann hadn't had a drink either so she said if we were going to die from lack of water we might as well all go together????...................................

Anyway none of us have died from lack of water and when we got home we had a little chillax on the sun terrace and then Ann said, 'Molly, I'm meeting a friend down at 'Porthmeor West' (one of St Ives's fabby beach bars) for a pizza and wine – obviously! Would you like to come with me?

Obviously I wanted to go with Ann. I lay sensibly underneath the table while Ann and her friend had a yummy dinner and drank copious quantities of wine. St Ives in the evening sunshine is the most wonderful place in the world. #welovestives

However, the walk home (which shouldn't really take any longer than 10 mins) took forever. Not really helped by the fact that I decided to have the biggest poo ever, while crossing the road and while cars were coming??? I'm really struggling to walk up hills. And I'm really slow on my morning walk. And I haven't jumped into the car for weeks, but I don't have a problem jumping onto the sofa for a little snooze???

I normally only go to the vets once a year for a check up, but Ann's thinking that I need a bit of an MOT. She needs some advice as to how far I should be going on my walks and whether my morning walk should just be a little trek around the field and whether I should be walking up big steep hills. Though it's a bit difficult not to walk up big steep hills in St Ives. Also I have a little cyst thingy behind my ear which the vet said was nothing to worry about, but Ann is convinced it's getting bigger because every time she tickles me behind my ears she can feel it.

Ann is very, very worried about me. She hates the fact that I'm getting old and can't do the things that I could when I was younger. On the other hand she doesn't want to waste the vets time because she is a neurotic mummy owner.

Anyway, she has come to a decision. She is not working for the next three days, so she is going to phone the vets tomorrow and ask for an appointment with Jonathan (because he is the best vet in the world). We are prepared to go any day, any time. Jonathan loves me and he's pretty good with neurotic humans too. Ann will tell him all of her concerns. And Jonathan will reassure her because he's good with humans too. And the whole experience will cost Ann a fortune??!!

At the end of the day....................... I am the most important little doggie in Ann's life and now that I'm getting on in years she needs to know how best to care for me.

PS: And for anyone who read our Blip yesterday – I am no longer being irritating. Ann's indoors writing my Blip for me and I've been chillaxing on the sun terrace by myself for the last half an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.