Even more irritating..........................

…..........Today I have been even more irritating than I have been in the last few days; if that is actually possible????

Normally myself and Ann just tick along nicely in our little routine. We don't live in a mansion. We have a kitchen/living-room/sun-terrace downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. So if Ann is downstairs and she disappears, I know that she's probably just gone to the toilet upstairs. And I don't bother following her.

Ever since Ozzy (my gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend) has come to stay with us; I've been in mega insecure mode! I've been following Ann everywhere. Who wants to have a dog staring at them when they're sat on the loo? Ann goes onto the sun terrace. I follow her. Ann goes upstairs. I follow her. Ann puts the bins out. I follow her.

Anyway today Mr Sunshine was no where to be seen but it was very hot so off we went to the river for our walk. We had a fabulous time, splish, splosh, splashing about. Ann wanted to go to Tesco on the way home because she is running out of wine but the temperature in the car was showing 26c. Obviously we just came straight home because no way would Ann leave us in a car that hot. And now she doesn't have enough wine. Lol!

When we got home, Ann sat in her 'egg chair' and polished off half a bottle of wine, Ozzy just lay at Ann's feet so that he got dried in the hot weather................................ And I leapt around in 'mad irritating collie mode' demanding my dinner because splish, splosh, splashing had made me very hungry???

Fortunately, all is calm now....................... We've both gobbled up our dinner and are now both lying snoozing....................... And Ann has Corrie & Eastenders to watch. Yay!!!


#weknowhowtolive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.