Naughty doggies

Ann is mega annoyed with us today. Actually, she's mega annoyed with me. Oh dear?! For those of you who don't follow our Blips regularly; my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, Ozzy, is staying with me for a few days. Ozzy is a bit of a 'goody two shoes – he hardly ever does anything wrong. But today he did. Heeee heeee. Ann went a bit mad at him. Do you want to know what he did?....................... He went into this muddy pond (see extras) when Ann told him not too....................

Actually (in defence of my gorgeous, golden retriever boyfriend); Ozzy doesn't understand a word Ann says, so when she said, 'Ozzy, don't you dare go in that muddy pond', he didn't have a clue what she was wittering on about. Mmmmmmm....................... Ann wasn't too happy with him..................... But when I decided to follow suit and jump in after him, she went absolutely ballistic at me. I thought that was a little bit unfair???

Ozzy doesn't understand 'human speak' so doesn't get told off.................. and I do because I'm super intelligent, so I'm the one who ends up in trouble. Grrrrrr.................

Anyway, apparently I have been 'mega irritating' today. On our morning walk we went along the lane and I was walking slower than a snail. I always get let off my lead along the lane but Ann & Ozzy had to keep waiting for me for ages................................... Ann said she was going to swap me for a snail. She wouldn't really do that – would she???? (Check out extras to see how far behind I was.)

And then this afternoon we went for our walk along the coastal path – I was zooming around all over the place in super, speedy mode and then the minute I realised we were almost at the end of our walk, I turned into 'naughty dog mode'. I faffed around sniffing things. I could hear Ann calling me but I couldn't be bothered to go back to her straight away. Until she said............................

….............................'Molly, I'm going to the Beach Bar for a glass of wine (see extras). We're meeting my friend Heather and we're already late. Either you come with me now or you can make your own way home and sit outside the front door and wait for a couple of hours.'

Obviously I didn't want to go home and sit outside the front door for a couple of hours. So I went with Ann and lay sensibly with Ozzles while the humans drank wine. And do you know what?....................... I made friends with some toddlers weeny, teeny little humans who thought I was ever so nice.

…....................Unfortunately they thought Ozzy was even nicer. Everyone always thinks Ozzy is nicer....................... Just because he's a pedigree dog and I'm not??!!

…............But do you know what Ann said?..................... She said, 'MollyCollie, I LOVE you, just the way you are?'

YAY!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.