Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Can't get the staff

It was transition day today: I had the children that will make up next year's class.  

I started off doing that magic trick I mentioned the other day as an example of how things may seem spellbinding or impossible until you learn how to do them, but not one of them said they were particularly worried or anxious about coming into the class and the work involved, so the analogy fell flat and they just got to watch a random magic trick....ah well.  It amazed them nonetheless.

The afternoon involved the classic throwing an egg from a height and getting it to land safely with only a few materials to hand.  Loads of them did really well, the most successful outcome of all the times I have done this.   Saying that, the playground was eventually littered with egg shell and yolks just before home time.

It's going to be another good year judging from today, I really enjoyed it.

I had a 'helper' in the class in the form of the head teacher who was clearly procrastinating having fun with the children, but she had her mischievous head on and was getting the new lad to the school to mispronounce my name on purpose because she knows it annoys me.  Loads more joined in too when they saw it riled me!!!!

She did a better job of being a playground cleaner ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.