The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Evening cycle

It may have been a touch cold, but it was lovely.

The Loch was well populated with gulls and a few ducks, but not much else. I can't wait to get my new binoculars so I can see what the shapes, actually are.

Some days the workload gets so overpowering it hurts. The amount of paper I left on my desk for someone else to deal with is wrong, but giving an extra hour most days is wrong.....apparently.

I see my friend's husbands point when he says this, but leaving so much for the next colleague coming on is also so wrong.

Hey ho, if we all working to rule the whole country would fall apart.

I actually had fun at work with the new Mrs. West today. She is a hoot.
I can feel a new partner in crime being born.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.