The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Low sun, dark clouds

After a morning training at work, and afternoon artyfying a present, and a dash down to South Queensferry, I met up with my parents and their old friends from the lake disrict for dinner.

Orocco pier is a very tasteful place for a meal and the food was pretty special too. I managed to fill up with two starters only, because I was dashing to bendy class afterwards.

It was a lovely evening with a great catchup with old friends and some good chortles. I was pleased to hear they still have about 9 Red squirrels that they feed in their garden and they dispatch the grey ones that try to oust them. We even had an invite to park Claudette up on their drive. Obviously we might even get to keep her company too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.