Wednesday: The Name Is Bond

Oh my word, this shot is so depressing!  I have been surrounded by so many picturesque scenes in the last couple of weeks that I completely forgot that I needed to be more alert to a photo today, forgetting that lovely scenery wasn't just going to plonk itself in my path!

It's all gone very autumnal while we have been away and today was pretty rainy, windy and bleak......

I went to a book launch tonight to mark the publication of the Croatian version of Ian Fleming's 'Diamonds Are Forever' - I'm not quite sure why it has been brought out now.  It was held in this old cinema.

To mark the occasion, martinis were served.  The only problem was that they didn't have the right accoutrements so I had to have my martini out of a pint glass with an olive shoved on a skewer.  And it wasn't even a real martini.  Classy!  James Bond would have been proud.

231

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.