THE STRAW GRAVEYARD

............... WHERE ALL GOOD STRAWS GO WHEN THEY DIE

Valentino has a " thing " for straws. Whenever I have a drink he will try to pinch the straw- turn your back and it's gone. When I'm finished with a straw I give it to him and he will play with it for a while and then he takes it into the kitchen and dumps it on the mat by the back door. So they collect there and he sometimes plays with them - pushing them under the mat or under the fridge. Now and then I have a clear up and bin them but they soon pile up again.

You can probably guess from my blip that I have done nothing interesting today. Only time I went outside was to feed the birds and put down a bowl of food for fluffy cat. Didn't linger as it was raining. Felt a bit weary so I had an afternoon nap. Woke up with a headache which luckily has gone now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.