GETTING READY FOR WINTER

Just had a day at home today. Cold again so I only went outdoors to put the bird food out.

Been a funny old week without Neil around. The only human being I have spoken to today has been the postman. I have had lots of conversations with the cats though. They are a very chatty twosome.

The parcel which arrived today is shown in my blip. A King Size winter duvet. I only have a double bed but thought it would be a good idea to get a king size duvet as the double one keeps getting pulled over to one side by the cats when they sleep on my bed and I end up struggling to keep warm. Of course I also had to buy a king size duvet cover and I decided to get a waterproof mattress cover as well - in case Tino does a wee on the bed again. All my purchases have been delivered so I have changed the bedding today and am looking forward to a nice cosy nights sleep.

Hope I can get an early night as last night I fell asleep on the sofa and woke up at 5am - cold and a bit stiff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.