Disappointed/Disgruntled/Dissatisfied

and ..............downhearted, dismayed and down in the dumps.

Why? Well Newcastle United lost 2 - 3 against Hull this afternoon. I arrived at St James Park full of hope and for the first 15 mins or so Newcastle were quite good. We scored after 1o mins but Hull equalised on 26. We went ahead again but Hull equalised again. And they finally got the winner after 76 mins. The Newcastle defence wasn't up to scratch at all - especially in the second half. So no points for us this weekend.

I took this shot as I was walking up to the ground before the match. The pub on the right - The Strawberry - is a favourite with Newcastle fans.

After the match I popped in to Waitrose for fruit and Tesco - for fruit - and got home about 7pm. I had left the cats asleep on my bed and when I got back they were still there. They looked as though they hadn't moved but the food bowls were empty so I guess one or other had nipped downstairs for a bite to eat.

No word from Neil but I wasn't expecting to hear from him if everything was OK - so no news is good news. He is back in Naples again after a short trip to Rome and will be flying home tomorrow. My daughter and son in law have moved on from their posh tent in Penzance and are now in a B & B in St Ives. I have been following their holiday on Instagram and Twitter. They have been having a great time and from the photos they have been posting I can see why they love Cornwall so much - it looks wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.