The Shape of things to come?

Went to Newcastle again today. It was match day. I allowed myself 1½ hours to get from home to the ground. The bus was late, the traffic was bad and I made it to my seat with 15 mins to spare.

Newcastle were playing Hull City. The final score was 2 - 2. There were times ( quite a few times ) when I thought Newcastle might lose the match and in the end I was relieved that we got a draw.

Went to Waitrose and Tesco before getting the bus home. By this time the fans going home had thinned out a bit so my bus wasn't too busy.

I hadn't been home long when Neil turned up unexpectedly. He had come straight from playing rugby. He was limping and his face was a bit bruised and battered. Par for the course where Neil is concerned. Main reason he popped in was that he had no food at his own place. So I quickly cooked him a meal and he was off again. Should see him again tomorrow.

The Forum challenge today is Shapes and Shadows. As we only had about 5 mins of sunshine today shadows were hard to come by. So I have blipped this shot of the Hull manager - Steve Bruce and titled it - " The Shape of things to come?". I used a poster effect on my shot .

There is a lot of bad feeling among Newcastle fans against our manager ALAN PARDEWand talk about wanting him sacked. There were rumours that there would be lots of banners at the match calling for him to be sacked but I didn't see any. There was a lot of booing though. There has also been lots of rumours about who might come in as manager if Pardew was sacked. And Steve Bruce is a contender. Not that I think Pardew will be sacked. The owner seems determined to stick with him - for the time being at least.

Steps today - 7,252

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.