The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Ugly Ducklings Almost Grown

The cygnets in the park are almost swans now. I have been following their progress since I first saw them in May, and CleanSteve blipped the parents here. But the pond is not a lovely colour, and I never managed a good shot of them. This afternoon, after going to the college in the park to get my ID, I wandered around the park taking photos of all sorts of special seasonal things, then passed by the far side of the pond. The sun had tried to come out, and all five birds (two parent swans and three cygnets) were pecking at the grass, for insects or nutrients. The atmosphere was relaxed and the swans were not bothered by me or my camera. So I 'made' some shots, as TussockTales would say, and then went to the supermarket, where a fire drill was taking place!

Apart from a chance meeting with a friend, and the arrival of my bluetooth keyboard for the iPad, which Bomble has decided to sit on, there is not much to add. The cheap phone is being sent back, owing to further failures to connect, and tomorrow we must tidy the house to prepare for a two-year-old visitor. But then again, it might be better to tidy AFTER she's gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.