Rain rain and more rain

So much rain today and last night the roads were awash with massive puddles. I went to Reebok shopping but mainly for an eye test. I got so wet walking from the supermarket to my car even with an umbrella all my left side was soaked through.
I wanted to have my eye checked as I have been warned that I will get a cataract as a consequence of the surgery in February. My eye has been very blurry in a morning ao wanted to know what that was about. The optician was brilliant, he was really impressed with the repair to the macular and amazed at what I could see. He reassured me that the blurryness was a consequence of the surgery as the macular sees the light and mine takes a bit longer to get going now. There is no sign of a cataract which is good news but I've to go back if the world starts to get very blurry!
The rain has eventually stopped this evening and the sun has shone but I did like this photo I took of the rain this morning. I'm still waiting for a bird to have a bath!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.