I Just HAD To ....

I'm not normally one for wanting lots of shoes - and it's years since I bought any 'proper' heels, due to what my doc told me is tendonitis in my left ankle, aggravated by wearing heels for any length of time (and by riding, which I had to give up to my anguish). So I've stuck to low heels, and wedges. However, I've recently been told by a physio to whom I've been referred that it's almost certainly NOT tendonitis due to its sporadic nature. She reckons I most likely have a chip of loose bone floating around in my ankle, so is probably referring me back to the doc with a recommendation that I have X-rays done - if she proves right then I could have the bone chip removed by keyhole surgery. Woohoo! Maybe I can even ride again if so .....

A couple of weeks ago someone I have dealings with regularly at work came into the office and I enthused about her shoes . Hers are a camel colour, not to my taste, and are patent leather which I can't stand (it reminds me of plastic) - obviously I didn't mention those facts to her - but I just loved the shoes themselves. She said she'd bought them recently from a well known shoe chain, of which there just happens to be a branch near to where I work. So I looked on their website and found that they did them also in 1 other option, black suede. Now black's one of my main colours, and I prefer suede to anything else, despite its rather impractical nature where the wet is concerned - I just HAD to have a pair of those shoes, despite them being 'proper' heels! I promised myself a pair at my next pay-day which was 2 days ago. I guess I can get away with wearing them for just a few hours once in a while .... I certainly wouldn't waste them by wearing them to work!

So, the £10 scratchard win I mentioned in my blip on Wednesday went towards these shoes - a blessing really as they cost quite a bit more than I'd normally spend on shoes - but I just couldn't resist them ..... and a girl has to treat herself occasionally doesn't she?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.