The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pat-a-post with Mari

Meet Mari! I looked after her in London, part time, last year when she was aged between four months and one year old. She is two now, and until today I hadn't seen her since her first birthday party, just over a year ago.

Kim, her mother, and Mari have come to stay for the weekend. They arrived about 2, just as CleanSteve was setting off for Gloucester to buy supplies of fresh tofu. We had lunch outside, as the weather was so fine, and Portuguese custard tarts that they'd brought from London at my request.

We then took a walk down the the Heavens, the valley behind our house, to the little stream in the place called Oakey Grove. Mari enjoyed walking along a narrow bridge made of a telegraph pole on its side, that crosses the stream. We held her one on each side, and waded the stream a dozen times. She wore her little monkey back pack that has a tail for the parent or carer to hold on to. Here we see Mari and me tapping on the post at the brow of the hill, having just walked down the valley and back up the other side. I chose this one rather than a solo shot because I like the evening light. and the body language.

Tomorrow we are going to the soft play centre (indoors) and our local play area (outdoors). I hope to get a shot of Mari's face, and Kim as well. It's so good to catch up after so long, and although they are moving to Germany, where Kim comes from, we will still be able to meet up, because Kim will be in Northern Germany near Holland, and my brother R has just moved to Northern Holland, near Germany!

Which reminds me, I really must apply for a new passport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.