Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny in the Butterfly Bush

Although this does not truly fit the spirit of TinyTuesday since it's not taken with a macro lens, I'll tag it anyway just because it's ...well, tiny.  For those of you who've never seen a hummingbird in person, these ruby-throated hummies are about 3-3.5 inches (7-9 cm) in length, or about the size of a female human thumb.  They weigh, on average, 3.5 gr, or 0.13 ounce.  That's tiny.  

There are so many of them in my garden right now that it's impossible to even know where to point a camera.  So, I just staked out the buddleia for about 5 minutes and ...blip in the bag.

I thought I'd post the Caterpillar Known as M today, but the hummer won out.  

Woke up feeling very sinusy this morning with a full head and a sore throat.  Hoping its just allergies, but I'm definitely feeling under the weather.  Hubs and SIL are unloading the U-Haul today, and I'd hoped to help, but Hubs told me, rather emphatically, to stay on the sidelines.  Okay.  I can do that.

Off to take a nap.  Thank you very much for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.