Super speedy snail?!!

For the last couple of days we have had strange men in our house. The strange men have been installing a new hot water tank in our loft and relocating the immersion switch. When I was younger, having strange men in our house would have been a traumatic experience for me. But do you know what?.................... I didn't even woof at them and all of them liked me and thought I was a very nice little collie. Ann sooo likes tradespeople who take the time to talk to me.


Anyway now we have a super duper new hot water tank in our loft and already we have noticed a difference in the pressure of hot water, both in the kitchen and the bathroom. Hopefully we are now able to have a high powered shower in the bathroom when we eventually find someone to refurb it for us.


Didn't get my afternoon walk till about 4.15pm because Ann let the plumber/electrician park in her space seriously need to have a RANT about car parking and then blocked them in with her car, and then didn't want to take me on my walk in case they wanted to leave. But it's been mega sunny so she's been swinging around on her egg chair for most of the day.


On my afternoon walk I was zooming around like a little puppy. I was soooo full of beans. I even chased a cute little spaniel. He was only young but I chased him round and round. In fact I chased him so much that his owners got annoyed with him. They kept calling him but he just ignored them because he was having so much fun with me. Hee, hee!


But do you know what happened when we got to the bottom of Porthmeor Hill. (Porthmeor Hill is the hill I have to walk up to get home)...................... I went into mega slow snail mode. I was so slow that I was practically stopped......................


Ann has come to the conclusion that I don't like hills. Neither does she??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.