Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

56...

Got up early this morning...feeling quite refreshed. I had a phone conversation last night with someone I haven't spoken with in years...it was nice to catch up. And he couldnt have called at a better time. He was my best friend...we traveled all over together. I've missed his random "pack your bags and lets get away for the weekend" calls. Life happened about two years ago and he got involved with drugs, bad people, just made horrible choices. I couldn't go there with him - tried to save him, but he was way too deep. I have the sense to not get dragged down by others. Sometimes you just have to be smart and let people go through whatever they need to go through by themselves and hope they come out OK.

I don't know how much has changed with him - I didn't ask last night, we just talked. He knows me like nobody else does. We talked about Noah - I definitely see things a little more clear today. I was reminded of some things I have forgotten. Yeah, I'll be alright. Love doesn't disappear overnight and I will probably always love Noah. I just can't have him in my life right now. He's hurt me more than he will ever know. He doesnt even understand that he has hurt me. I know I just need to heal. I truly don't get how people can be so cruel to each other...especially to those they claim they love. Doesn't make sense to me, but not everything has to makes sense. He is who he is and I hope that makes him happy. Yeah, seeing things in a different light. As one Blipper said "Love is perfect, humans are not". Thank you Photoemotion for that reminder...

Woke up and did my power yoga session...a little tough this morning, haven't done it in about a week...but I got through it. Had half of a horned melon - late dinner planned for tonight, keeping it light during the day. Yes this unique looking fruit costs $4.99...but it tastes so good. The bright green seeds inside taste amazing...a cross between cucumber, honey, banana, and a melon...with a hint of lemon. I like unique fruits ;)

This will be a long week. HUGE presentation Tuesday...about 30 people are flying in tonight. Just a little anxious. I know I will do great - it always works out - but I get so nervous. We will be doing a trial run this afternoon to make sure we all know what we are going to discuss. We are hosting the visitors for dinner tonight...30+ people at the best Italian restaurant in town...hum, that's going to be a nice bill for my boss ;)

Off to Boston Wednesday and Thursday for another business trip. Looking forward to this actually...the meetings and of course eating at my all time favorite restaurant. Home for two days and then off to NJ Saturday! I am soooo excited about that trip. We'll be spending the weekend in NYC. I miss the City! Looking forward to catching up with friends and taking lots of pictures! Trying to figure out what we will do for the inauguration of our new President on the 20th...my coworker and I will still be in the NYC area...that should be great. Im not into politics and all, but this is exciting...change!

Hope everyone has a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.