Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Hey Girona

For the holiday we hired a car and I drove on the right for the first time: I was quite anxious about this before our trip, and the drive from the airport was a little hairy at the beginning, mostly because of the sheer amount of roundabouts in Catalonia (!) and me constantly hitting my hand on he driver's door when I went to change gear.

However, I adapted very soon and it wasn't worth all the worry in the end.

 We drove to Girona for a look around and thought it was an amazing place.  The walk on the city walls was brilliant, and the architecture overall was wonderful to walk around in (if you are not Jnr Jnr that is). Hadn't twigged the link to Game of Thrones until we got there, the large cathedral you can see in the background was used as the location where Jamie Lannister (well, the actor's double) rides up the steps to confront the High Sparrow in series 6.  After a couple of hours you can see why they used it for so many shots.  Gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.