The second half of life..

By twigs

Things that make you go "mmmmmmm"

I had 2 of these moments today . . . . .

The first was when a local media photographer's assistant let me 'play' for a few minutes with their Canon 5D mk III and Canon 300mm f2.8. . . . . . . mmmmmmmm! The Mk III sure did feel nice to drive - such a shame it's not in my budget range :)

The 2nd mmmmmmm moment was at the local duck pond which I haven't been to since at least last summer/autumn. Decided to go duckling shooting after work and was totally won over by these wee chaps. No sooner had I walked down to the water's edge than mum, dad and the crew swum over to me. The wee ones rather cautiously at first swum to the land then slowly - ever so slowly - began the short waddle towards me. Very slowly and very carefully I lowered my hand down to thier level and then 2 or 3 of them began pecking very lightly at my fingertips. Too cute - and too hard to shoot when they were pecking my trigger finger! You'll just have to believe me ;)

Hoping for lots more mmmmmmmmm moments during the holidays. Bring them on!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The friendliness of these wee ducklings put me in mind of last year's duckling rescue - I wonder if mum was one of the ducklings that was rescued??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.