Brideshead Revisited

Dear Diary,

A couple of weeks before my stay in the hospital I sent a few slides of my trip to England in 1990 away to be converted to jpegs.  I didn't hold out much hope for them because in the ensuing 27 years they had seriously degraded but I was delighted to see that, except for one, they are passable! 

This is Castle Howard in North Yorkshire and it was a highlight, of many, of my trip.  I fell in love with the PBS series, Brideshead Revisited that aired in 1981.  I had read the original book by Evelyn Waugh a bit earlier.  I even named my teddy Aloysius after the bear Lord Sebastian Flyte carried around in the series.

I have printed out the photographs and now I can complete my scrapbook when I'm feeling a bit better.  Today, I will try to go out for a bit and see how that goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.