A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Cap it!

It is my third day and already I am a blipaddict. However, I have placed a cap on my commitments. It seems reasonable to decide to give up something if I will be spending a good amount of time here, and that is apparent. I hereby commit to spending less time (not very specific) facebooking so that I can remain somewhat balanced with my time commitments. This site fills me with a feeling of belonging (a sad statement perhaps?) because of its true community atmosphere. Those of you who I have 'met' seem genuine and kind and helpful, which I appreciate and hope to reciprocate.

Today's blip was a creative afterthought. I shot some photos of my hand crafted soap while it cures on a rack in my soap lab (laundry room) and they turned out lovely - I will reshoot some for tomorrow's blip. As I stood on top of the counter top, squatting to better 'see' my subject, I glanced down and noticed a collander full of lip balm caps, all sanitized and ready to be capped on the next batch. Voila! It called, I blipped. Priorities, you know...the curing soap will be there tomorrow but the caps may not.

No one can say I am a poor time manager - except for my fellow blipaddicts, they know the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.