A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Soap Making is Messy

Yesterday I promised that I would blip a photo of my hand-crafted soap as it cures. Perhaps you were not aware that soap must cure? Soap must. Be careful what you promise, I now say, because you never know today what may inspire you tomorrow. The soap itself did not inspire me today; instead it was this - my soap making mess. Soap making is messy, but then so is life.

Soap making requires tools: measuring devices, stirring utencils, pots, and gloves.

Soap making requires patience: careful weighing, precise temperatures of lye & oils, and non-stop stirring until saponification begins.

Soap making requires love: One must be full of caring desire or else saponification will not occur (scientifically proven).

Soap making requires careful cleanup: Raw soap must be handled with great care and caution.

Soap making is messy, much like life. My life has undergone a bit of cleanup recently while I slept. In a dream early this morning, I was able to get some stuff off my mind. I gave the stuff to this person in my life who is sort of a family member. When I awoke I literally asked myself, "Do you feel better now?" And you know what? I do.

Life is like soap making. Sometimes we use tools (like blipfoto or dreams) to patiently return to a place of love while we carefully clean up messes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.