High cirrus (Day 840)

After the murky grey of yesterday, it was lovely to wander up the hill in the sunshine this morning. Even the dogs seemed to really appreciate it, running around much more than normal.
After sorting out a couple of things at home, I trundled into town to collect some stuff, and put in an order at the merchants. Back home, I tried to contact a couple of customers who had been waiting for me to do some work, but had no luck. Instead, and fortified by strong coffee, I set about the paperwork required to make up an invoice for the job I finished yesterday.
At lunchtime my beautiful wife returned from hossing and we decided that we should head to Yesnaby for a walk with the dogs. The weather was fabulous and we were all too warm. Despite the stunning scenery of the sea cliffs, I couldn't resist a shot inland, with a fabulous sky overhead.
Today has been a really great day.

If you haven't had a look already, check out my Dad's journal. He blips sporadically but it is worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.