A Yellow Submarine

One of our favourite outings was on the agenda for today, because it was a lovely warm and sunny day. We like to bring a picnic, and today was no exception, because we were going to the bird lake and there is this most amazing picnic spot there. We were here all four of us last year, with Dolly, and we all loved it. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2211211925885292004

A short hike from the car along the shores of the lake took us to the bench attached to the rock and the small table that comprise the picnic spot. And it was free! Yay!! We knew from last year that there is a geocache close by, and Heidi found it - and fished it out of the water. It was a submerged yellow submarine! How cool is that?! I got so excited that I plunged into the water! I never ever swim and the water was full of water plants (not blue-green algae). I got soaking wet, and mum had to pull me up. But guess what?! I wanted to go right back in there, and I would have had she not stopped me!

The B. A. T. H. word was mentioned as we had our picnic. We all did some major chillaxing, including Rupert and Wolf, before we headed back to the car. We then stopped and went along a path going through an area where there are remnants of Bronze and Iron Age settlements. It was a beautiful forest walkie, and we found three new geocaches along the way.

I miraculously escaped the dreaded bath, because mum and Heidi did some serious cooking and baking when we got back home. A salmon gratin for dinner and banana bread. I just LOVED it! A perfect perfect day.

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2347833234529717664
The extras are our banana bread and ice cream, me exploring and Rupert and Wolf chillaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.