TIGERLILY

Usual shopping trip to Asda this morning after time spent with D who has dementia. She was a bit worried when Jan and I arrived as she had nothing to give us for lunch. It took some time to convince her that it was only 10am and neither of us were staying for lunch anyway.

Didn't get home till 2.15pm so after I had unpacked and scanned my shopping that was a big chunk of the day already gone.

Caught up with e mails and then made a meal for Neil. He was off into town to meet a friend for a drink and chat and then this evening he went to see Frankie Boyle at the City Hall. Not coming home tonight - he always manages to find somewhere to lay his head.

My new lawnmower arrived today - but as it has rained for 2 days solid and the lawns are sodden I guess the mower will just have to stay in the box for the time being.

My blip is Tigerlily enjoying a nap in her radiator bed. She loves it - even more so when the radiator is actually on as it was this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.