STAGE DOOR

Went to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle this afternoon. Before I went inside I popped round to the side of the building to get this shot of the Stage Door.

I went to see Fiddler on the Roof. The lead role of Tevye was played by Paul Michael Glaser - remember him in Starsky and Hutch?. I was a bit puzzled at first as there was no orchestra and as this it was a musical I wondered why. As the cast came on stage I saw that every actor and actress (apart from the aforementioned Mr Glaser ) carried an instrument which they played throughout the performance. It was an all singing, all dancing show - great songs, lots of laughter and some sad bits. An enjoyable 3 hours.

Mooched around the shops for a bit after the theatre and got home about 7pm. Weather was OK but it got chillier as the day went on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.