Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Groan....

Soooooo Predictable......

Back to Boring football....after a summer of extreme sport with genuine athletes. It is the usual story of 'We don't care about the Carling cup' - but we will charge the fans a premium rate to turn out and watch it in any case. Then gullible people (me!!) even subscribe and watch it on Sky TV. How mad is that!

I hate football...me...(and I am sorry Bill Shankly....but football is not more important than life or death....

"Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very
disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more
important than that."


and also sorry..... Stevie Gerrard....it is not a religion

OK.....I will probably start watching again by the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.