Stagecoach 755

Today's the day ........................... to catch a bus

I discovered the most wonderful bus today - the No 755.

I needed to find an alternative form of transport to get me to my 1.00pm volunteer duty at Carnforth Station Heritage Centre because our car was in for a service.  A bit of googling suggested that the 755 Bowness to Heysham  bus was the answer.  They didn't run very often - but the times that they did, were fine for me.

What I didn't realise was that it would be a bright, orange and blue, modern double-decker - with free wifi and charging points.  It fairly sped down the road to Carnforth and deposited me within 100 yards of the station in thirty-two minutes flat.  I honestly think it takes me longer than that to drive in the car.

The only thing that worries me slightly is that there were only three of us on it - four if you count the driver.  So I'm not sure how that makes any sort of commercial sense?  And, what's more, I used my Bus Pass - so I wasn't much help .................................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.