Improvised 2.000

I was a little bit surprised last night, after having posted three blips in a row, and saw the "your next blip milestone..." is tomorrow!  Usually I plan for these events, having the right gear available, and "inviting" my twin brother $-Jay.  Well, it's too late for that, so I decided to go for a simple solution at a spot I have blipped a number of times.

I've been an awful blip friend in recent times, hardly commenting and responding to your kind comments.  Professional transition has something to do with this.

Now, I still enjoy this immensely, but I hope to get back to the days when I had time to spend some quality time with a real camera.  Yesterday I mentioned that I was encouraged by some friends an colleagues to show some of my pictures in the form a an exhibition.  The preparation was much more demanding than I had thought, but now that it's almost ready, I really look forward to the opening evening on Thursday.  All the pictures, 27, are blips from my first 5 years.

I was very pleased to learn that my blip-godfather, "Barrioboy" would be present on the evening.  I'm so grateful to him and so happy that I bumped into him in São Paulo now more that 5 years ago.  However, he had forgotten about an important professional engagement, so he won't be there after all.  What I am hoping for though, it that his blipping better half, "digitaldaze" will be there.

For good measure, I'm posting the invitation as my extra photo again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.