High Five

This has developed into a less than fortunate tradition, with my “mega famous and ultra-rich” twin brother $-Jay, gate crashing on all my blip milestones…  Today he claimed to have flown high in from LA or Miami or “somta la dat”…

He seemed to have inhaled contaminated air, which clearly had some effect on his clarity speech and general reasoning.

He said that he would do a rap piece to mark my 5th blip anniversary, going like…
“Hi five botha…
Ass iff ay kud botha…
Yo gotta n’otha…
Joint fo ya brotha???”
 
Hardly what I had hoped for, but thankfully it was short and “sharp” and of he went to sleep off his “jetlag”.

Now, it has been 5 years or 1.825 consecutive blips and have no intentions of throwing in the towel.  I’m very grateful to all my loyal blip friends who keep on supporting my efforts, even if I don’t respond and comment much these days.  This is partially due to a new professional project that requires more time that what I have available.


As always, I have to give a special mention to my blip godfather barrioboy who I bumped into five years ago in São Paulo.  That turned out to be a very significant get-together with an old friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.