4 Years

Here we are, 4 years after I met my Blip Godfather “Barrioboy” in São Paulo, and he suggested that I should join the community.  I did, and what a great ride it has been. I truly appreciate all the online and face to face friendships that have been established over the years. I guess we all were rather concerned about the future of blip, so it feels particularly good to be able to mark this milestone too.  A huge thank you to the rescue team, and indeed to all the contributors.

My intention was to do something serious today, but once again my “dear” brother, $Jay, turned up to hijack the event.  My negotiation skills were not up to level, as he insisted upon taking the center stage once again. 

Here we go with his arguments:
“Here me now!  Yu, litta brotha, wanna be famous, I wanna help yu.  No offence brotha, but yo ra zero compared to mi, butt soma that fame gonna rub off on you if yu put me in da blip frame.  I are mor tan an artist now, just call me “$Jay the Pillantropisst”.  Just tink a bout my two NGOs, for orfant cats and babes hu can’t afford clotes”.

Who can argue against such solid arguments! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.