Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Skull

I suppose it was chatting about the days when my "photography" was based around one theme, bones, which led me to choose this stoat's (?) skull for today's blip. I had been chatting to a visitor at the C-ART Art Fair who trained with me to be a radiographer.

We had a good day today and I talked a lot about my Fractalius shots, the kiwi fruit had people amazed. A lot of them had already seen it in the publicity.

Another high point was selling one of the new canvasses. It was this one which was made better by Kaybee who suggested the crop. I had it printed like the first in the extras, at 50cms x 75cms but next time I might try the next one, also suggested by Kaybee, in letterbox style.

Thankfully Kaybee is away in the middle of nowhere and won't see that I'm saying good things about him, that would never do! But it does show that we shouldn't be frightened about giving each other helpful critique, which is what we used to do years ago.

Now I've got sidetracked. The skull (look at that wonderfully shaped zygomatic arch) is a tiny part of one of the pieces of work that got selected for the main exhibition. The piece was a 6' high collection of little boxes, like sections of a printer's tray, with hundreds of little objects in them. Geodes, shells, carvings, all sorts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.