THE DAY STARTED SUNNY

and I step outside with the sunflower seeds and the oatmeal for the birds and with a slight cold in me. I see the red squirrel stepping along the wall and then she turns around the corner. I am exited; how long ago had it been that I had see her, a month at least!
Now she is so near and that means trying to take a picture of her. What a good luck that the sun is shining. First I waited for a time where I had stand seeing her. Then I go around the corner towards the stone steps and there she is. In the wild cherry tree, that since long has lost all her leaves (is she ill somehow? the other tree still full of leaves) and see her leap from there to another tree, an enormous leap and she dangles there for a moment, but she runs and reaches the oaktree.
All along I take shots of her and marvel at the same time. She is so beautiful.
She is not happy with me! How could she guess I am harmless?
The other day I saw on TV a docu on Bambi, the movie and the writer Felix Salten. One sentence in it sticks into my mind: Salten was a fervent hunter. It is said with only a slight surprise in the voice. Reality sometimes is more complicated then we can hope to understand.

My haiku:

Her eyes penetrate
In mine, I do not come back
Here is her message

And the proverb from Montaigne:

I do not teach, I only tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.