AGAIN AN EARLY START

because of the thick mist. When I reached the Weser the mist had lifted already, but on the surface of the river a layer of it followed the stream.
At several points along the river towards Würgassen there were fields fenced off and in it a couple of horses grazed, and in one fields the sheep huddled together near the water, under thick low trees.
No wonder I was enthusiast to try all kinds of images, the river, the hills still in the mist, the horses, also a boat with persons in it who easily let themselves float. The saw me capturing them and they waved, I waved back.
I walked till Würgassen and was surprised to see Herstelle at the other side of the Weser completely wrapped up in the mist, the small ferryboat moored overthere the only thing I could discern.
When I had returned home, we did sky for a while with Mischa, who was happy to have her weekend started.

My haiku:

There was a quietness
That affected the horses
They stood like frozen

And the proverb:

Zij/hij heeft haar/zijn memorie aan een touwtje gelegd.

Translation: She/he has her/his memory tied to a piece of string.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.