THE SUNNY AUTUMN WEATHER

made me decide to make a cycle tour, along the Weser, towards the huge bridge over the Weser, that connects Würgassen with Herstelle.
I felt confident to search for another landscape picture. At first that is.
When I had crossed the bridge and walked for a while along the river, shoving my bike, I saw several waterbirds, more or less known by me.
At a quiet place I stood merely watching, waiting for a diving one to stay one minute longer at the surface. Which she did not.
I walked further and then I saw some little stones with what I thought a strange piece of wood on it. When I came nearer I saw that this was a bird that immediatelt flew away. What strange bright colours that bird has, I thought, when I saw her skim across the water. Another bird followed.
Then I realised they were kingfishers!
I now know where to find you, I noticed to myself. Along the Diemel kingfishers dwell too.
A pleasant journey it was. The picture shows a sheep with a soul. Probably the eldest of a family in the meadow.

My haiku:

The fierce blowing wind
Drove the passengers inside
Of the pleasure boat

And the proverb:

Hij/zij loopt, alsof hij/zij wieltjes onder de voeten had.

Translation: He/she walks, as if he/she had little wheels under the feet.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.