No Other Way

I landed safely back from Newark early this morning and was very eager to get home and get to bed. It was a bit strange going straight home without first going to pick up Dolly from the dog-sitter. This was my first trip back after losing her. I'm getting used to not having her around but there are still a few 'firsts'. Coming home from my trips was always such a happy reunion.

So, as I was saying, I was super eager to get home and into bed, having worked all night. So I was more than a little frustrated when I encountered THIS blocking my way any further down to my house. There is no other way in. I finally got out of the car and asked how long until they'd let me through - "15 minutes" was the reply. It's a good thing I used the loo right before heading home! Though I did consider parking and walking the rest of the way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.