mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Drone Landing

I had a most enjoyable meeting with David (Rock Area) so that he could show me his drone. We walked up to Great Staple Tor in really dull and windy conditions and he flew the little machine all around. It is much smaller than I imagined and very manoeuverable holding completely steady in the wind while David moved the camera around to select his shots which are viewed on an ipad attached to the controller. It was most impressive. This shot is extracted from a video I took as it came down to land in David's hand.

Do I want one of these boys toys - of course!  Will I get one - yes but not just yet we have too much going on at the moment (but more about that another time). Do have a look here to see the shots taken by David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.