Staple Tors

I met up with Michael (mydartmoorwalks) this morning. It was a lovely morning when I left home but by the time I got to the western part of the moor there was low cloud over the the tops of the tors. We walked up to Middle Staple Tor and then on to Great Staple Tor. I've never visited these tors before and they are very interesting, particularly Great Staple Tor with its tall stacks of granite.

The wind was quite strong today, in fact the day turned out quite different to how it looked in the forecast just a couple of days ago, but that's Dartmoor for you. I put the drone up to get the elevated view and you can see a selection of the shots in an album here if you'd like to see them.

The shot I've selected is of Great Staple Tor with Middle Staple Tor behind and to the left. I thought it suited a letter box format so I've cropped it in that way. It's my entry in the Wideangle Wednesday Challenge with the 'S for Staple Tors' connection. It's hosted by BobsBlips of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.