Keith at the Crown and Sceptre

I've just returned from our local, the Crown and Sceptre, having only had a pint and half of Budding bitter, a locally produced beer from Stroud Brewery. I went there with my friend Keith, who was the person who introduced me to blipfoto more than two years ago, when he was a regular contributor. Since then his work life and residence has changed somewhat,so that he doesn't blip at the moment.

He mentioned it me as we were supping ale in this very pub, and then had the nerve to grab a photo of me when I went to the bar to buy another round. About two months later I started to blip my self and haven't regretted it.

We had a good chat and shared our news as well as bantering generally. Keith has just started on a two year photography course, which he is obviously enjoying. I do envy him having this training, as I am totally self taught in nearly every thing I do, and would love to have a focused educational regime. He told me about an some interesting websites devoted to photography which I am keen to look at on his effusive recommendation.

I thought that I would test out this lens in the rather dark lighting of the bar, while Keith was getting the next round in. I was focused though on the face of the man sitting at the bar, which I can now see more clearly in the picture than I could at the time! Thanks for the drink and for the blip intro.


Here is a picture Keith took when we met for a pint in Bristol in January this year. I'm sorry not to get to see his blip pictures anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.