Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Exhibition at WNF

A couple of months ago, I entered a photo competition organized by WNF (the WWF in The Netherlands) and Zoom.NL magazine. I entered two photos, both taken on the same day.

The one I personally like best, is the one I placed on Blipfoto here on February 11. The other one, posted to Flickr here, was chosen as one of the 25 winning photos!

Today, all the winners came together in Zeist, at the WNF headquarters. All our photos were printed on canvas and are now part of an exhibition. In this image, you can see mine all the way on the left, third row from the top. We received a workshop given by professional photographer Rob Doolaard. After that, we were all interviewed on stage about our photo.

It was nice meeting the other winners and I learned a thing or two as well. A great day!

Should you be interested in seeing all the winning photos: they can be found on the WNF website here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.