Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cumbrian Evening

On Saturdays I love to go down to the lake, before or after work. It was at such a time that I took my best ever blip. I'm not a morning person at the moment so after work I wanted to go down to Ullswater. However, on the way, I lost the urge, favouring Blencathra.

On the journey the crepuscular rays beamed down on the Lake District but, by the time I got to a good vantage point they were gone! However, I took the shots anyway. I don't usually use my 55 -250mm zoom lens for landscapes but tonight I just felt I needed to.

When shots are uploaded onto the computer they often seem less impressive than on the much smaller LCD. However tonight I got a shock when I saw the images. Unlike anything I had taken before, tonight's gave me a punch!

I haven't desaturated.
I haven't altered it much in PS.
This is what the RAW was like!

I love this and hope others who see it will too. (It's not like me to rave on about my own blips, sorry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.