The second half of life..

By twigs

Wyperserfontein

Daylight saving started overnight and whilst we lost an hour of sleep the promise of the summer ahead more thanmakes up for it. Of course, I didn't adjust my clocks (and my body clock will take a day or two to adjust) so have felt a little out of step for a lot of the day.

And how do I know summer is on its way? Had the first of BBQ brunch of the season to go to :) I arrived late adn only stayed a short while as I'd planned to meet A and D to do a reccy for their wedding pics. All is looking very promising :)

On the drive to the venue I passed this old house. It's been a feature of the Moutere area for many, many years and I've always meant to stop and photograph it but never quite managed to. Today I did :)

The name on the building (which appears on the front - seen best large) is a bit of a mystery. Since the dwelling was built in the mid-late 1860's there's never been a family of this name here or even in the area. It is nevertheless an integral part of the history and mystery of the place.

A very nice day today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.